Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Museum of the Rockies, Inc. is a vital 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that plays a pivotal role in supporting and guiding the executive director and staff of Museum of the Rockies. With a shared commitment to the mission, the Board of Trustees and executive director collaborate closely to chart the museum's path forward. They work hand-in-hand to acquire and effectively manage the necessary resources, ensuring the museum's continued growth and success while maintaining accountability to the public.

The membership of Museum of the Rockies, Inc. holds a significant role in shaping the museum's governance. Comprised of passionate and dedicated individuals, the membership actively participates in electing the Board. Their valuable contributions and engagement strengthen the museum's connection to the community, fostering a sense of shared ownership and pride in MOR's accomplishments and future endeavors.

Jim McCray, Chair
Stephanie Dickson, Vice Chair
Carl Nystuen, Treasurer
Melodee Hanes, Secretary


Waded Cruzado, Ph.D., MSU
Dean Adams, MSU
Aimee Dendrinos
Laura Dornberger
Scott Fagin
Charley Franklin
Carl Gardiner
Alison Harmon, Ph.D., MSU
Paul Makarechian
Matt Miller
Jacob Zink, ASMSU
Denise Sheehy
Jenny Younger
Christopher Dobbs, Ex-officio, Executive Director